Bramshaw Golf Club

REVIEWS

Please see below the reviews we have received about our two courses and hotel:

Sarah Deacon - Hon Secretary of the Association of Hampshire Lady Captains - October 2015

"On behalf of the Association of Hampshire Lady Captains, I would like to thank you for the warm welcome we received when playing our Autumn Meeting. The golf course was in super condition and all staff were most helpful and friendly".

Jo Davies, Chairman Green Island Holiday Trust - September 2015

"I am writing on behalf of my Trustees to thank you so very sincerely for allowing GIHT to hold our very successful Golf Day at Bramshaw. The course was in fantastic condition and your catering staff are brilliant, the food is delicious and all your staff make us feel so welcome."

From Chris - Salisbury & South Wilts GC - October 2014

"I cannot recommend the Manor Course highly enough, a superb golf challenge and a joy to play."

From Iestyn via Your Golf Travel - October 2014

"We have had several breaks with Your Golf Travel and this would feature as one of the best. The accommodation, service and food at The Bell Inn was of a standard far higher than the price would suggest. The Manor course was adequate but not exceptional, well maintained, tightish and a reasonable challenge for most golfers. The Forest course was a revelation, but truly idiosyncratic. “How golf was originally played” is the phrase many reviews contain and they are right. Fenced off greens, cattle, ponies, barely defined fairways, greens protected by ravines: the lot. But a very, very different golf course. You’ll either love it or hate it. I loved it!"

Carol Kearn, Patrons of the Hampshire PGA - September 2014

"On behalf of the Patrons of the HPGA and the professional golfers that played the Manor course yesterday, a big thank you to all involved at Bramshaw.
The welcome we received was outstanding, course in a wonderful condition and the after match meal was excellent.
The older professionals, who I understand have not played the course for several years, were very impressed and although some of the older Patrons struggled to get round with the decision to play white tees, they all enjoyed the day."

From Debbie via Your Golf Travel - July 2014

"Thank you very much for organising our golf break, yet again the service from you and YGT was excellent. Our stay at The Bell Inn was exceptional from the moment we arrived to when we left. The newly refurbished rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. The food and service in the clubhouse was outstanding, with the food being of very good value for money. The hotel food and service was actually exceptional and could not be faulted at all.

We played both golf courses. The Manor was in excellent condition and a very beautiful course. We have played it before but found it to be the best it has been. The greens on the Forest were also in very good condition. It was a real joy to play the course with some very pretty and quirky holes.

We will definately be returning here and would highly recommend both the course, Hotel and, without doubt, YGT to any one!"

From Robert of Leatherhead - June 2014

"Both courses excellent, greens superb, great food in the clubhouse - WONDERFUL!"

From Daniel of Eastleigh - April 2014

"Very nice course, really good greens and very enjoyable day."

From Richard of Southampton - April 2014

"Excellent course, good drainage and well kept greens"





Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.